Waving my flag from the hypothetical caboose

It’s been quite some time since I’ve posted…it’s funny how it escapes you until you realize just how much time has passed. Sometimes it seems like a stealth mission the way i avoid the laptop or writing materials as if i fear them.  It’s an odd dance swaying like a pendulum from one side to the next which I’ve been attempting to decipher for some time now.  If anything, my avoidance techniques are in top form i can say with all the great ideas I’ve lost  in the of depths of self sabotage. 

Now as I try to get my work “together” it likens to a sea of endless abyss…of paper and scattered notes drifting about like puzzle pieces none of which match.  It becomes paralyzing at times when I think about how much work there is to put together, I’ve been writing a long time…but i now admit I’ve been somewhat of a closet writer.  After being shut down with certain abusive situations in my life i lost my voice and have hidden my work in fear of being heard.  Which is why i believe i avoid putting myself into a “writing circumstance” much of the time.  

Through much self exploration over the past year or so I have learned much about myself, and one major thing I’ve learned is to Accept my flaws!  I have many physical and mental impairments which i’m really just coming to terms with…and y’know what?!  I’ve learned to embrace them…to embrace Me for all I am and all I’m not and thankful to realize the differences.  As I learn to set small goals for myself I intend to make writing visibly, more often one of them.  

As I realized how much energy I was using by denying my flaws i knew I had to change something.  And that something was in the “if you can’t beat them, join them” format, so I jumped aboard the crazy train and am now waving my flag from the hypothetical caboose.  We ALL have flaws, but when we expend our energy trying to hide them then no one else let alone ourselves will see the beautiful person Inside!  

Free yourself from the enslavement of your own mind and embrace the endless possibilities you have in your grasp…all you gotta do is Reach baby!!

Please feel free to comment and/or share.

Peace, Love and Light to All

Shady

3 thoughts on “Waving my flag from the hypothetical caboose

  1. “Free yourself from the enslavement of your own mind and embrace the endless possibilities you have in your grasp…all you gotta do is Reach baby!!” Great words .. very enlightening I need those words like Today!! thank you

Leave a Reply

